• Jason F.
    5 star rating

    Another awesome meal at our favorite breakfast spot. We have been coming here for years. We love the food, the staff, and the decor. I enjoy looking at the wall murals every time. the interior was redone a year or so ago. Over the years we have tried most of the items there mostly breakfast but the burgers and sandwiches too. We have never been disappointed The staff are friendly and helpful. They don't just take care of the tables they are assigned to but all of them. I prefer the skillet for any omelet I order. They make a nice children's pancake that my youngest always has and my other likes the hangover burger. This spot is always enjoyable. The only problem is that it can get really busy so reservations are highly recommend.

    9/12/2021
  • Barry L.
    5 star rating

    Greatest Chili cheese omelette anywhere. Ask for Lindsey, great service and warm personality.

    9/03/2021
  • Yolanda S.
    5 star rating

    Thank-you to everyone at Cappy's Cafe! My family and I had a large, outdoor celebration there on Saturday. We were accommodated in every way possible. We got help with parking and table set-up, and received excellent service. The food was very tasty. Our main server, Jazmin, and ALL of the other helpers were so friendly, kind and efficient. All of our guests had a wonderful time and enjoyed their meals. I was very impressed with how fantastic the experience was; the hosts had no stress at all. Yay!

    8/24/2021
  • Renee G.
    5 star rating

    Best home cooked like meals. Every time we r in Newport my family goes here! Such an amazing place!

    8/23/2021
  • Bob M.
    5 star rating

    Breakfast was excellent and so was the service. A little noisy outside but the food made up for that.

    8/20/2021
  • Helen A.
    5 star rating

    Best Eggs Benedict EVER!!! I am very picky especially about this dish. Some places don't serve them with much flavor. But Cappy's gets it right! Even the hash browns were cooked well! Hardly ever see that! My server was pleasant, polite and fast. So was the chef! I highly recommend a morning stop here! Left feeling great! Thanks to all!

    8/11/2021
  • Salem A.
    5 star rating

    My fiancé and I came out and we haven't really emerged a whole lot since the pandemic. It's honestly so refreshing to have great food, great drinks and great service from Jackie! She's so sweet and incredibly informative when it comes to menu items. She gave us the low down on the items we ordered and I'm so grateful to have her as a server. Thanks for working Jackie and for being so incredibly sweet. We had a wonderful time with our bottomless mimosas! Glad to see our favorite local place is still thriving with excellent staff!

    8/08/2021
  • Reid P.
    5 star rating

    Best chicken fried steak in Southern California. By far. I lived in Texas for six years and it's easily as good as the best there. Come hungry. The Bloody Mary is awesome too. The wait staff is absolutely superlative... very helpful and attentive. I high recommend Cappy's anytime!!

    8/06/2021
  • Jay M.
    5 star rating

    my wife and I split a breakfast sandwich with avocado and a side of hash browns and sliced tomatoes. The food was excellent. Our server, Christy, was super nice and attentive. The whole staff was very helpful. Great breakfast experience! Thank you!

    8/06/2021
  • Kaylee C.
    5 star rating

    Lindsey and Jeanne are very cool! and the food was delicious and the service was great!

    8/02/2021
  • Lisa M.
    5 star rating

    Had a delicious breakfast burrito at Cappys Cafe this morning! We sat outside and it was packed and I walked into the restaurant and it was full! Just goes to show you that Cappys never disappoints! What a fun summer time spot to enjoy a meal! Kate and Tiffany were our servers and they were both bubbly, friendly and helpful!

    7/30/2021
  • Calum D.
    5 star rating

    Amazing visit today! The food was fresh and very tasty. Kate, the hostess was welcoming and friendly. Our waitress was also perfect. Didn't rush us but also there when we needed her. I'll definitely make this a regular place for breakfast.

    7/30/2021
  • Jonathan L.
    5 star rating

    Nothing special on the outside. but once off the PCH (just north of Superior on the right, heading towards HB) and inside, the staff has a glow all their own. We asked for Gabby again, as our only previous time there she was our waitress, and she again put her personality into her service.

    Morgan also seems to be another good person to request, as she was most helpful for one of our needs during out lunch.

    The fact is, every employee we saw was neat, alert, and appeared truly interested in making our visit pleasant and enjoyable.

    Oh, and the food is great, also.

    Whether you are tired of service staff just going through the motions or are tired with the same old burgers and fries (although they have that, too), you will not go wrong going to Cappy's Cafe in Newport Beach.

    If you have a dedicated driver, you can also come for the bottomless Mimosas and Bloody Mary's from 1 PM to 3 PM daily, although I found the Mary's to be on the spicy side. Cappy's was kind enough to remake a less spicy one when my wife pointed out that I was not drinking it due to my palate being on the less spicy side.

    7/28/2021
  • Jacob Z.
    5 star rating

    Stopped here after a job walk with our service partner and was seated right away. Our hostess (not waitress) Mary Jane was very welcoming and was quick to answer and assist with any request my group had. She had a great smile and personality that brought laughter to the table. Food was great, she made the visit worth it! Thanks a lot Mary Jane!

    7/27/2021
  • Jami K.
    5 star rating

    The food and service was amazing! Can't go wrong with bottomless mimosas and the Cappy's prime rib melt was so good! Marissa was our waitress and always made sure our drinks were full and we were taken care the whole time. Great local spot!

    7/25/2021
  • Lauren S.
    5 star rating

    Tried Cappy's at the recommendation of a friend and had two of the cutest and happiest hostesses, Kate & Morgan, who made the meal a delight from start to finish! I sat outside in the beautiful Cali sunshine and enjoyed a delicious meal! Will definitely come back!!

    7/25/2021
  • Holly H.
    5 star rating

    Every time we come to Cappy's the food, atmosphere and the staff is far above expectations. Today Melissa was so attentive and professional.
    Pink Punisher!!

    7/25/2021
  • Kara T.
    5 star rating

    Great breakfast. Great service. Olivia was our server for breakfast and she was great always check in!

    7/25/2021
  • Beth G.
    5 star rating

    This is such a great locals restaurant in Newport Beach. We sit outside and enjoy great food and service by the lovely "OLIVIA" who serves with the best attitude and leaves us wanting to come back ! And let's not forget MORGAN who is a team player and looking to give great service!

    7/24/2021
  • Kris G.
    5 star rating

    My wife and I came after a friend's recommendation and we absolutely loved it. Very friendly vibe and amazing food. Our hostess Morgan was very helpful and recommended the beach burrito, which was great. Overall it was a great experience. Will be back again soon.

    7/24/2021
  • Gio C.
    5 star rating

    I had breakfast at Cappys this morning and the host Morgan and the server Mia who helped me were awesome. The service and the food were great and they both went out of their way to make it a good experience. It's always like that here, this place is great.

    7/24/2021
  • Nicole D.
    5 star rating

    Amazing experience and loved everything we ordered. I got the breakfast burrito with sausage and it was an absolute bomb! I ate half and was super full! My mom ordered the Denver omelet and enjoyed it thoroughly!

    7/22/2021
  • Cyndi H.
    5 star rating

    Great spot for breakfast! Amanda was awesome and breakfast was delicious! Fresh, friendly & local...doesn't get any better!

    7/17/2021
  • Reid P.
    5 star rating

    The best chicken fried steak breakfast in Orange County!! I just moved back after living in Texas for six years, and could find none better there. Highly recommended!!!

    7/09/2021
  • Marty D.
    5 star rating

    Great food! Friendly vibe. Make sure to hit this place for Breakfast! The Bloody Mary's are fantastic!

    7/05/2021
  • Brian Z.
    5 star rating

    We really liked this place. The service was amazing. All the waitresses worked as a team and made sure we had what we needed. They were all very friendly and attentive. Food was great and restaurant was clean. They went above and beyond to make us happy. We had a party of 10 too. Will come back.

    6/30/2021
  • Cindy Wolf M.
    5 star rating

    Our favorite breakfast place when we visit from Texas! Great atmosphere. Great food. We LOVE LOVE Cappys!!!!

    6/28/2021
  • George U.
    5 star rating

    A nice breakfast spot on PCH in Newport Beach. Nothing fancy but good down home breakfast and other meals. Excellent service and honored our 11 a.m. reservation for 5. If you are a breakfast person you will truly enjoy their wide range of menu choices, excellent coffee and yes even mimosas and bloody mary's.
    Highly recommend.

    6/01/2021
  • Lindsay H.
    5 star rating

    Excellent service and food was outstanding- highly recommend!
    Join the waitlist online, when we arrived we were seated right away.

    5/30/2021
  • Irene L.
    5 star rating

    I love the service here! Jeanne I think was her name was super cute and sweet.
    Corned beef hash was soft and delicious and the house potatoes had great flavor to them!
    The egg white omelette...was the disappointing child. A lot of Ortega Chile but not much else in the flavor/veggies. It could use a little more... oomf to make it better.
    Seafood omelette but crab and shrimp?! Omgggg delicious!! I loved it! Just melt in your mouth!
    And ofc the veggie skillet. Delicious! So many veggies and cheese!!
    I recommend the biscuits and gravy, SUPER hearty and artery clogging no but really, delicious. I didn't really drink the Bloody Mary but friends say it was good!

    4/28/2021
  • Helen G.
    5 star rating

    My favorite breakfast spot! Service is always very great and quick. Food is the best and fresh. Highly recommend!

    4/27/2021
  • Diane L.
    5 star rating

    The pictures do not do the food justice! We stopped in here one day just because the wait time was only 15 minutes. So.Glad.We.Did!

    The food was delicious and everyone working was incredibly friendly and helpful!
    You HAVE to have the corned beef hash!

    The music was also really good! I don't know how this place doesn't have 5 stars!!

    4/27/2021
  • Berenice T.
    5 star rating

    Husband and I decided to spend the weekend in Newport and of course we were looking for a cute breakfast spot! We found Cappy's and can I just say we absolutely loved it! The staff greeted us with smiles and we were sat right away.

    Everything was to our liking. Our waitress Jazmin was so helpful as it was our first time there and recommended great food choices! She was awesome throughout our whole stay.

    I went with a burrito and my husband ordered an omelette. The portions were big and we left very full!

    We will definitely be back and we definitely recommend this place! It's cute and delicious!

    4/25/2021
  • Monica E.
    5 star rating

    First time here, I am a sucker for bottomless!!! Hubs and I will come back again. Thank you to Jazmin for being so kind and attentive!!!

    4/25/2021
  • Sarah D.
    5 star rating

    Blake. Most wonderful server, was very charismatic and made breakfast much more enjoyable. Thank you so much

    4/25/2021
  • Jana E.
    5 star rating

    Blake, MaryJane, and the parking attendant made my Saturday FABULOUS!!! Blake and MaryJane spoiled us with keeping our flutes overflowing in Champagne and bubbly personalities, felt very well attended too without smothering us......wonderful experience!

    4/25/2021
  • Lizet A.
    5 star rating

    Wonderful!!! I take my family to eat here every chance I get. The food and service is great!! As you walk in, the place is very clean.

    4/24/2021
  • Ashley V.
    5 star rating

    Blake 5 stars. Poured some for our homies. Thanks for keeping bottomless mimosas flowin!

    4/18/2021
  • Justin M.
    5 star rating

    Blaaaaaaaaaaakkkkkkkeeeeee and Lindsay she legit also. But Blake lit AF everyone wishing they had his personality and vibe to throw down on bottomless. Def will be back thank you for not giving me the boot. See you soon Blake.

    4/18/2021
  • Josh H.
    5 star rating

    Blake was a super great server, who valued making our experience amazing! Food was amazing and enjoyed my brunch

    4/18/2021
  • Kelli N.
    5 star rating

    Blake and Lindsey were the best!! I've never had a funnier waiter than Blake. Great service and great food!

    4/18/2021
  • Robert G.
    5 star rating

    I am so happy to come to Cappy's Café! Lindsey was unbelievable! Always spot on with all of our needs and friendly and fun all at the same time. We will be back!

    4/18/2021
  • Jamie J.
    5 star rating

    Just had the best Sunday funday. Lindsey will take good care of you bottomless mimosas needs. Good food and good fun.

    4/18/2021
  • Samantha S.
    5 star rating

    Lindsay was great wonderful food ! And lovely service 10/10 there omelets were super yummy along w the iced coffee

    4/18/2021
  • Corina A.
    5 star rating

    Excellent service, dog friendly and great portions! Go to spot for when friends are in town. The breakfast burrito and corned hash are my favorite dishes!

    4/18/2021
  • B B.
    5 star rating

    Best breakfast in the area hands down. Blake is legit one of the best servers I've ever had anywhere. Dude was ON IT at ever turn, and absolutely hilarious. Check this place out, you will NOT be disappointed!

    4/17/2021
  • Mark B.
    5 star rating

    This place is awesome. Blake was outstanding!! Drinks were good and the skillets were awesome
    5 stars!

    4/17/2021
  • Becky K.
    5 star rating

    Parking was a bit touchy after that Hostess sat us right away. Blake came straight away to get us drinks and Gabby followed up to take order. Cornbeef hash is fabulous and prime rib dip was so satisfying. Gabby dropped tab Gabe followed with table side machine. Food great service exceptional

    4/11/2021
  • Kristine W.
    5 star rating

    Loving this spot for breakfast and brunch. You get a huge variety of food from eggs, pancakes, sandwiches, and even burritos. They have got a huge are for outdoor seating and can accommodate large parties.

    My favorite item was their sausage egg skillet. They give you a HUGE portion of eggs on top of cheesy potatoes loaded with sausage. It is extremely hearty and will leave you feeling super full.

    I also really enjoyed their prime rib sandwich especially with their aujus and horseradish dipping sauce.

    Don't forget to add on their crispy onion rings dipped in glorious ranch. I definitely need to come back and try their sweet options. They are now making their own Bloody Mary mix and selling cute blue mugs that hold over the typical amount of coffee (:

    4/09/2021
  • Jessica V.
    5 star rating

    YUM! We had a code for free chocolate chip pancakes and we got a huge stack of delicious pancakes!! I wish they gave better syrup than the smuckers stuff, but oh well. The breakfast burrito and eggs and bacon were all delicious too. Good coffee even! We took it to go and we're given sauces and utensils galore, which was so helpful! We will be back!!

    4/05/2021